Tags

, ,

I have been one busy bee this summer!

Between weddings (not my own) and showers and moving, I have not had so much time to myself. This is my first week to really settle in to my new place – hopefully get some cable and internet, relax and finally unpack a bit.

But when I really want to break it down realistically, I have two weeks for a normal life. I don’t think I have ever in my life thought to myself “man, I can’t wait for the summer to be over!” THIS MAKES ME SICK!!!

I love the summer. Sunshine, outdoors…running, hiking, biking – none of which I have had time to do. It is the freaking middle of July already!! August is going to be a crazy month too – back to back I have a business trip and my summer vacation.

Crazy times. Last night was the first time I was able to sit and go through my mail, but this one task led me to not put away things that NEED TO BE PUT AWAY.

I have one closet that I am beginning to think my dad looks at as a sick joke since he is storing things in it…in my little condo from his big old house.

Do you ever get the feeling sometimes that the entire world is against you? Because that is exactly how I have been feeling! People keep telling me things don’t happen over night – which is true – but it’s been two months! I really feel like I am going bonkers now.

