Tags

, , ,

I am finally finding the time to get back into blogging.

I am the first to admit my posting has been weak lately, but I have been really busy – and still am, but I am finding my stride finally. And really, I don’t know if I have “found” my stride or I am forcing it on myself.

I know myself and I know that I need to take time to do things for me: I need to read books, write blogs and having un-planned dance parties in my cube at work. Pretend busy life is non-existent for some time and just do me.

I have been working non-stop on my condo and I am sooo ready to move it…it’s just not quite ready for me yet. I am over the hump though and things are finally coming together. I am moving in clothes this week! I have too many belongings, but that is fine with me.

But I did it – I took time for myself the past two weeks and I am feeling foot loose and fancy free. Whiffleball Sunday holiday funday? Under the belt. Crazy house party in the middle of nowhere. Owned it. Stayed home with infected eyes last week? Nailed it.

It was a break, and I needed it. Time to myself (and getting a little wild) let me just forget about all the crap that has been in my mind: work and home. I got to hang with Blue Eyes for longer than the length of a movie which is an anomaly to us right now.

It’s just funny to me…and maybe funny is the wrong word, but taking time to do little things – even a cubical dance party to terrible pop songs from the 90s – is making me the happiest girl in the world this week.

Well, that and I do admit the tan I’m sporting from a few days out in the sun isn’t hurting.

Take that time for yourself kiddos. And any suggestions will only be helpful 🙂

