Tags

, ,

You know what really grinds my gears? When people rudely sit next to me.

I walked into the empty, large bathroom and took the stall all the way to the opposite end. Someone walks in right behind me and chooses the stall right next to mine. WHY?

I get to the gym during an off hour so I can use the elliptical on the end; so there can only be at least one person next to me at any given time. There are 10 ellipticals in the row; maybe two are being used. Someone walks in right behind me and chooses the one right next to mine. WHY??

Sit down in a lecture hall for class or a symposium or meeting or something. Get there early so I have the opportunity to get a good seat near the end of the row with ample room to spread out. There are 100 seats available in the room and five other people there as early as me. As soon as I am settled (and the room is still 90% empty) someone comes in and sits right next to me. And proceeds to also spread out and has the audacity to move my things over so they have more space. WHY?!?!?!?!

I have a really big chip on my shoulder to rude people; especially unnecessarily rude people.

