Tags

, , ,

I am JackieEatWorld. The man, the myth, the legend.

Okay, I am not a legend (yet!) and definitely not a man; but I have taken one lesson from college very seriously: you, yourself, are a brand.

Every time I hear of a new social media application, I jump immediately on the bandwagon and commandeer the JackieEatWorld name. It started in middle school with my IM screen name and an extremely angry girl that would not leave me alone because she wanted my name. Block list. She managed to get some of her friends to try to bully me in to deleting the name so she could have it.

I don’t think so. This is when it all started. I decided very early on that I would manage to get this name for each and every outlet that I could. I have never yet been turned down (this is not a challenge, online world. Please let me keep this bit of happiness!)

After college when changing my Facebook profile picture weekly became boring, I set all of my online profile pictures to the same one. If one gets changed, they all get changed. I sometimes get the impression that people think I am crazy when I try to explain this, but I just really like social media and marketing. No harm, no foul.

You can Instagram me, follow me and even ask to be my friend. I am definitely easy to find.

