Tags

, , ,

The time of year has come for countless tack-tastic holiday movies. In my humble opinion; the sappier, the better. Hallmark Channel and Lifetime both have a chock-full schedule with tons of fabulously cheesy movies, all of which I will digest with delight. Both stations have many new enchantments coming to life this year, and I cannot be any more excited.

 I tend to hate sappy movies, I gag when I see The Notebook commercials on TV. I just don’t know what it is about holiday movies that get me. I love the sappy, stupid romance and the bad made-for-TV music and the slapstick humor. I cant get enough of the feel-good relationships, finding the love of your life over this season and the awkward TV moments. I cherish the bad acting and plots that make no sense with minimal character development and low budget sets.

 I need more Christmas trees and fake feasts. I want to see strands of garlands being strung, and snowy yards and kids with rosy cheeks. I want to see fake cups of coffee and tea being sipped by the fireplace. I need it!!

 The best part of this chock-full schedule of holiday movies is just that – marathons. Sipping tea and laying around for two and half days while it is cold outside, absorbing too much feel-good, sentimental crap.

 Does this maybe just make me feel better? Possibly. But I can’t get enough…and maybe my “one and only” will find me this holiday season while I am decking the halls or singing carols in a bad costume.

 I will not, however; hold my breath.

