Tags

One of the things that I hate most is being doubted. I usually know when I am right versus wrong on a subject; and when I know I am right, I will argue my point until the end. At which case, my opponent usually folds; seeing my correct point.

Worse than being doubted, is being doubted by people who are supposed to be on your side. Childish and immature males will roll their eyes and laugh down at you like, “oh, you little girl…if only you knew” – and then when you can slam their balls in a door when you are right just feels that much better. These type of dudes should not be taken seriously.

I don’t know what it is about the male species, but they hate to be proven wrong (and I am sorry that I am generalizing here – but in all of my prior experiences, I find this to be very true). And it doesn’t stop at just being proven wrong, as a girl if we are confident in our thoughts; these immature children just don’t want to hear it.

Now, women are not stupid. We may sit back and let you make a fool out of yourself and keep quiet, but really – we are doing this on purpose. We know we are right and you are wrong, and watching you make a clown out of yourself trying to prove your (wrong) point is a very sweet and silent victory.

I really don’t know why I thought about this topic today, I am in no way angry about anything, or annoyed by anyone…just going to show how little the events over the last two weeks have affected me (which says a lot, I have decided). I do hope that at some point in my lifetime I can meet a mature male being that will respect my educated thoughts and not doubt my opinions with a smile and chuckle to himself.

