Tags

, , ,

It is October 11, 2012. 10.11.12 – a lucky day maybe??

Anyway, back on topic. I have a self-proclaimed unhealthy addiction to fun sized candy. Maybe it is that I know there are not tons of calories in one piece or that I know I can get the flavor without the stomach ache.

Candy is am amazing thing. It is filling, it tastes good and it is easy to carry around…weather pending if you are wary of chocolate covered fingers! Candy is also a good bargaining tactic, with kids and overgrown adult children as well (I will cave for a fun size Snickers). Here is what I have had the opportunity to partake in (funsize only, I promise – as not to compromise my exercise regime) during this early Halloween season:

  1. Health Bar
  2. Mr. Goodbar
  3. Hershey’s Dark Chocolate
  4. Kit Kat
  5. Twix
  6. Milky Way
  7. Snickers
  8. 3 Musketeers
  9. Smarties
  10. Starburst (pink and yellow, only)

I know this list will grow and hopefully my gut will not; but let us all be honest and just admit that Halloween candy is just the start of a very sugary filled holiday season.

Mazel!

